# 28 AMANDA

The Beer Belly guy took Amanda to the Thron Legacy 3D and they both liked it. So the next date is walking along the river in two weeks (TBB goes to some business trip). I always admired people who have so much patience when exploring the other human being. How can you wait one month before having the first kiss? Or two weeks before looking in the eyes of somebody you are agonising to know better? It is not only about sex. I want to research. I want to run through the minefield. I want to smother the Olympic fire. I want to reach the end of the desert. That is why I am so bored, because I am too impatient.

At that moment an sms from Andre arrives. He suggests theatre on Saturday. Cool! I always wanted to have someone with whom I can go to the theatre, to Opera, to dinner parties and royal receptions. This is the world where I should belong.

Are you seeing someone? Amanda asks.

Yes, I am. I say. Actually I am in love.

Why did I say that?

About isabelle


Leave a Reply

